President Muhammadu Buhari is currently presiding over the 13th weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House, Abuja.

The virtual FEC meeting is also being attended by the Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo (SAN).

Ministers physically present at the council meeting are Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio, the Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Abubakar Malami; Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed; Finance, Budget and National Planning, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed; and Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Mohammed Bello, Water Resources, Sulieman Adamu.

Also physically attending the meeting are the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr Boss Mustapha; the Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; and the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno (rtd).

The Head of Service of the Federation (HoSF), Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, and the other ministers are joining via video from their various offices.

Meanwhile, before the commencement of the meeting, the President swore-in 12 Permanent Secretaries at the Council Chambers.

The permanent secretaries were appointed in June in a statement issued by the Head of Service of the Federation, Dr Yemi-Esan.

The newly appointed Permanent Secretaries and their states are: Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido, Kwara; Akinlade Oluwatoyin, Kogi; Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio, Cross River; Alkali Bashir Nura, Kano; Ardo Babayo Kumo, Gombe and Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma, Anambra.

Others are: Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi, Oyo; Hussaini Babangida, Jigawa; Mohammed Aliyu Ganda, Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman, Yobe; Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka, Abia and Tarfa Yerima Peter Adamawa.

The President also swore in one Commissioner each for the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC); Idahagbon Henry and Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission (RMAFC); Usman Hassan.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *